See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

STOP FLASHING AT ME !

.......... I spotted this teeny tiny spider walking up the cord of the venetian blinds ....... this photo was actually taken in portrait orientation ( imagine the image rotated 90degrees anti-clockwise) but I thought it looked better this way round.
This was the third photo I took, the other two are a side view of it just walking but I think it got a bit fed up with the macro lens so close and flash going off because it turned to face me ( as pictured) ( and I think he looks rather angry), a split second after I pressed the button he jumped and completely disappeared....... a couple of minutes later I spotted him on the other side of the room ( about six feet away......it's only a small cloakroom).
I know they are called jumping spiders and they can jump quite a long way but that was a really impressive distance ....... I must have really upset him ....... I'm glad I didn't have my mouth open ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.