Friday Foto

By drmackem

Cloudage

The miseducation of....

A Photo
..and then it rained....

A Muse
I'm probably not alone in feeling during this pandemic life we find ourselves in that there is something on the edge of my conciousness that I'm mostly through chioce barely conscious of.

I call it my Covid browser, and it has several browsing tabs open with people I worry about. Most of the time the browser is minimised at the bottom of my screen of awareness. Now and again it accidentally pops up and takes up the whole of my field of attention, I then minimise it again.
Sometimes someone I'm worrying about moves out of the worry zone, by getting better or has a good day, I then close the tab with a silent whoop of joy/relief. But then another day comes along and I end up opening another tab of worry, then minimise the browser.

A Tune
Lifted - Lighthouse Family
When it all gets dark again
The whole thing falls apart I guess
It doesn't really matter 'bout the rain
'Cause we'll get through it anyway
We'll get up and start again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.