Abstract Lilac

I took a pleasant walk today with my camera....I have not been walking as far with my big camera lately because I have been having pain in my back, hips, legs....but today I thought I would take a chance. I took lots of photos of flowers; there are so many pretty gardens in our neighbor....it is a nice place to walk with gentle hills and valleys.   I don't have a post editing program with easy ways to make my photos abstract....but I played with the curves and colors settings ..... I especially liked the way the fence looked in this photo...also, the ground became quite pretty.....faffing with a photo is very time consuming....but it was kind of fun. 

I enjoyed a zoom visit with 5 friends....it was nice catching up with all of them. They are very healthy positive women and it was nice hearing healthy ways each is living through the Corvid 19 quarantine. Gardening seems to be one of the better strategy toward peace. I am grateful to have a yard where I can zone out in peace. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.