twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I set the alarm for 7; figured I might be well enough to work.

Ha! By 0830 I was back in bed and asleep for another 90 minutes. (Inser punchline about tyoical Monday morning here)

Phoned the boss and said whilst I felt well enough to do something, there was no way I could countenance a full day back; he said anything you do would be a bonus.

So I went out, grabbed vitamin D from a direct source and vitamin C in the form of orange juice; and wandered past Her's to wave out the window (It's so Romeo / Juliet or with longer hair possibly Rapnunzel.)

And after lunch I read my 147 e mails; most of which were tosh. I ended up having to actually act on about 6 of them, so I did.

And that was enough for one day. Back with a whimper more than a bang, but back nonetheless 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.