My Travel Pack gift

Thursday 30th April 2020

Backblip

In normal circumstances I was to start my main holiday for 1.5 weeks today, although before all this happened I actually hadn't organised where it would be ... good job really. Needless to say, my holiday is cancelled as we have too many weekly commitments now to support others. I will try to find some time to catch up with myself though. 

I have been a terrible blip friend under these circumstances, mainly because I'm spending so much work time on the computer my eyes need a break! My apologies for not commenting on your blips. 

A friend dropped off a shoe box titled "Your virtual travel kit" today. This was all the contents. There was also a card which read:

Here are some essentials for your (virtual) holiday to cheer you.
1) Postage stamp for postcard and a pen to write it.
2) Cocktail umbrellas for ...
3) A flamingo souvenir for a friend (that's for Huddsbird)
4) Shower cap and sewing kit
5) Equipment for afternoon tea
6) Holiday reading for your little people (on loan)
7) One euro in case you need it
8) Seeds to sow
9) An Easter cross
10) An angel to guard you
Best before May 8th 2020.
Bon Voyage! 

Well, that certainly put a smile on my face. The little people were excited too. This is the same friend that did the tea cosy in crochet. Now I have a crochet tea cup too! That might mean an addition to the teapot saga and I have a feeling there might be a little people virtual holiday saga too that may spread further than May 8th! 

I have also backblipped the last three days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.