Ricspics

By RicsPics

Home

A lot of my lockdown photos will be cows and fields! Here’s some more. Set off from Eldwick and ended up 3/4 way towards Ilkley over the moorlands. It was cold and windy and I didn’t see a single person - it was quite magic. I stopped and stood still a few times just to take in the moment, i felt gratitude, sadness and hopefulness all at the same time, it was quite overwhelming. I spent a lot of time thinking about what “home” is when we say “staying home”, and felt today like home was every field and every muddy path, home is every cloud and every raindrop, it’s every hello from a stranger, it’s every paw print left by a furry friend and it’s every place that our heart settles and feels warm. My home is everywhere and everyone - all connected. Just some thoughts. Stay Safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.