Some Colour on a Grey Day

It's been absolutely horrible weather today - even worse than yesterday. The wind's wild and driving the rain against (and through) our windows. Hardly seen any birds braving the elements. Ugh!

So the arrival of my latest book of children's poems delivered a welcome burst of colour to cheer this dull day. (You can read more about it on my blog whose address is on my 'about' page.) But if you have children whose school uses Collins 'Big Cat' reading books then, who knows, they might bring it home as their reading book one day!

Ooh - and it's a rare SP, too, with the camera sitting on the kitchen counter cos I was too lazy to get out the tripod!

(Count the layers I'm wearing to keep warm ... and that's just the visible ones!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.