Life in the fast lane,not.

We didn't do a big food shop this week as we didn't need that much, just a few bits & pieces, so we went to our local this morning. It was very well stocked and we were very pleased to see the flour shelf was full, although you could only buy one per shopper  which was all we needed anyway.  J made us Welsh rarebit for lunch & we were sitting down filling our faces, when there was a knock on the door. It was our daughter & g/daughter dropping off a magazine and some lighter dumb bells for me. My g/daughter works out most days and she said I should use different weights for different exercises. We had a nice chat ( at a distance) but Katie couldn't stay long as it was lunch break. I placed an online order from Boots about two weeks ago, and it was delivered today. One of the items was a Max Factor mascara, but when I checked, it had no sealing strip on it, and the writing was worn off the tube. I phoned Boots and explained & complained and they are going to send me another one. Good service I say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.