Prisoner 24601

By Alfin

May Day

Did you get up early today to wash your face in the morning dew?

Me too.

In February I purchased the Sigma 16mm F1.4 lens for my Sony cameras (A6000 and A6500).

It’s not yet been used in the field.

Today though I carefully unboxed it and attached it to the A6500 and took a few images around the garden.

None of the pictures are worthy of a post but blimey, are they sharp and clean.

The manual focus ring is buttery smooth to use and with the focus peaking feature I *should* be able to get some good landscape shots once we are free to roam.

Manual focusing defeats me though. As a wearer of glasses and a sight range that would make Mr MaGoo cringe, I never get it right.

Received a few replies by email to recent job applications - none positive, just the usual ‘we’ll keep your details on file’ responses which is not surprising.

Weekend has arrived - not that it really matters at the moment. All the days are the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.