Taking a gambol ....

A short (but brisker) walk this afternoon in between showers of rain.

I headed up to Kinnaird and came back through the fields (on one of the signposted walking routes around the town). 

Tom went to the co-op and got a good stock of supplies including bread flour so I can make some foccacia over the weekend and perhaps have another go at making home-made pizza (he even  managed to get goats cheese). 

I followed the no-sew bandana face mask instructions but found the resulting artefact a bit bulky. I will try making another one which involves some sewing and see how that goes later. 

The organisation that runs the Enchanted Forest in Pitlochry announced today that it will be cancelled this year - a tangilble sign for me that life will be very different for quite a time to come. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.