Pink snow

Quieter day today meeting wise so I could focus on writing and thinking for a change (and email shovelling!). Also had a couple of chats with T before and after he'd been to do P's shopping for him to check up on how P was after falling a couple of times earlier this week. Seemed to be fine, but think I'll get P a personal alarm in case he has a worse fall and needs help.
Was a bit grey when I woke up so didn't bother with an early walk but it perked up so I decided to take a late afternoon walk around the Meadows where although the trees are still laden with blossom it's starting to drift down like pink snow and collect on the grass and the edges of the paths. Then I hopped on one of the hire bikes for a gentle tootle around the Grange and Bruntsfield before coming home to make a lasagne with the rest of my ragu. 
Strange to start the day with a handover/final meeting with C and then later have an initial start up meeting with L...I think we're going to be lucky enough to have a smooth handover and L is full of energy and ready for the off.
Ought to be doing ironing but think I'll just have a glass of wine with supper and a quiet evening. I've almost stopped drinking - I think I've had two G&Ts and quite a lot of no/low alcohol lager throughout the weeks of lockdown, but opened some red wine for the ragu and couldn't let it go to waste!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.