Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Notice

Having walked up and over the side of the moor to Hope Gate I discovered that the other side of the village has notices on the footpaths. We could do with some of these elsewhere.

The views down over and across Bradford were as clear as I've seen them, although that isn't really shown to best effect with my maximum zoom. I managed to telescope a goat, Valley Parade and Emley Moor masts (extra). On which subject, the news coming out of Valley Parade overnight suggests it will be some time before fans are invited inside the stadium again. The club say that realistically it will be 2021, and they've suspended the advance sale of 20/21 season tickets - I hadn't yet renewed ours but had planned to, if only to help the club keep afloat.

I had hoped to see some lambs pronging about, but the ones that I saw were fairly sedate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.