JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Friday week 6

All my PhD students have been finding it hard this week, as have I, after 6 weeks away from the lab constantly glued to a computer screen it’s been tough going. At the group meeting today there was a slight air of deflation. The change in weather hasn’t helped. I spent a big chunk of today writing yet another proposal, the last one got the wrong date entered by mistake (not by me) and it got thrown out - very disappointing but we can rework it for another scheme. Hence part of my focus today inbetween meetings, I was working across the globe today with meetings in the UK, Spain and China

M made me go out this evening and so glad I did the light was amazing - dark skies with the light breaking through - we hit a hail storm beautiful a rainbow lit up the skies - I took 5 photos today, the first was Batty Cat washing her dirty paws in the bath the remaining four the beautiful evening skies - I choose this one, my favourite tree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.