Lockdown - 1 May 2020

Headed into town armed with three shopping lists. As the roads were empty and i needed exercise I took a more circuitous route. Saw main blip en route.
Requested a woman who'd left a buggy with child immediately in front of my parked bicycle that she remove it so I'd have safe access to load up my bike panniers. She moved the buggy immediately in front of my front wheel.  And immediately behind were 2 other children and scooters.  The woman was wearing a mask, the children weren't. I asked her if she could please move the buggy to my left and the other children to my right and herself further away. She then proceeded to argue that she was far enough.  I then bluntly asked her to go away and keep a safe distance away which she eventually did grumbling all the way through her mask. 
Extra - this pink blossom hawthorn seems to be in full flower each year in May.
Stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.