Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Sea and Sky

There was a cold wind but the sun was warm and the sea was noisy.  The seaweed smelled nice and salty.

I remember a few months ago when we had had a lot of overcast and sunless weather,  I dreamed that Hugh ?, the newsreader, was telling us that the sun would not reappear for about a year due to global warming.  I felt sick and upset, but then woke up to find it was only a dream.  This pandemic - I keep wishing I would wake up from a dream.  I can't believe our Government has made such a mess of it. We are doing worse than Italy yet we had the 'warning' of Italy.  How can those men in suits sleep at night knowing that their time-wasting and stupidity has caused unnecessary deaths?  Which other country had their senior ministers catching the virus, visiting their second homes, breaking other lockdown rules, while telling us all the while to wash our hands?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.