A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Progress

Despite the much slower pace of life it still surprises me that May has arrived today. I took an early trip to Morrison's, making the most of the quiet NHS time and left with everything on my list, bread flour included.

Inbetween assisting with maths, I completed my other cushion, breaking off late morning for our delayed run. We were too busy sewing and studying yesterday, plus it was a tad wet.

So we're up to week 5 of 9, which will end first, the lockdown or the programme? It doesn't look like much will change in the next few weeks, I'm slightly optimistic that C will at least get a few more weeks at primary school but only time will tell.

C decided she wanted a haircut too, although not quite so much as she got, oops! Thankfully she likes it!!

I couldn't resist more creative time this evening, so have made a card to send to my sister.
'Where the seals play' St Mary's Lighthouse, Whitley Bay. (See Extras)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.