JoolzFawcett

By JoolzF

Stuff!

It was a busy day at work in Derby with meetings most of the day and no time for a lunchtime walk. With it being dark for my journey in and my journey back, there was no opportunity for an outdoor blip today. On such days my usual fallback is the cats, but even that option was not available today. They were out when I got home and didn't come back all night.

When were in Northampton last weekend, G spent much of the afternoon helping her mum to tidy up the spare bedroom. We came away with a lot of stuff; stuff to go to charity shops, stuff to recycle, stuff to go to the tip etc.

When you do a clear out like this you often come across some interesting memorabilia and some really useful things. My blip shows some of the stuff we brought home. The series of old leaflets from Northamptonshire Leisure Services are packed with really useful information for potential future blip subjects. The old photographs are just wonderful, and I will be spending a lot of time in the next few weeks scanning these in and where possible restoring their quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.