Licensed to Chill

By 007Roo

Staff Recognition Award.

I had a real surprise this morning at work as I was busy doing stuff on the ward, I got a tap on my shoulder and turned round to see two ladies, one I recognised as the lady that runs the hospital WRVS, (an organisation set up for volunteers to help out in the hospital doing various things from selling newspapers to making cups of tea or just chatting to the patients)when I first met Joan about two years ago she asked me if she could come along when the dogs came on a visit and see how it worked.

We organised a date and she popped along and watched Roo working with the stroke patients, afterwards she ask me if she could fuss him" but she said I am scared to death of dogs".

From that day I had Joan's full backing, she and all her volunteers have supported Roo in his quest to get to Crufts for his therapy work.

So as a special thank you Roo has been awarded a volunteer award for special recognition from the chairman and also the chief executive of the Heart of England trust and all the staff, volunteers and visitors.

Im deeply honoured.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.