Life begins

By Dino

Barcelona FC

A more interesting flight home than usual. Firstly, my mate Shane is flying back with me. By "with me" I mean he's back in the cheap seats while I'm in the extra legroom section! Then there is a problem with the aircraft's front door. Engineers are called. Screws are removed from door. A bit of hammering and (hopefully) all the screws replaced. Job done! A strong tail-wind meant that we would make up most of the hour long delay.

We were greeted on arrival at Malaga airport by an increased presence of Guardia Civil, half of the airport cordoned off and teams of cleaners busy polishing the floors. The usual preparations for the arrival of Barcelona football club apparently. The media were waiting inside. Hundreds of fans were crowded around the exit near to the Barcelona team coach. We decided to take advantage of our bird's eye view. We stood next to the media to see what all the fuss was about.

20 Minutes later and in they swept. I had has much chance of taking a good shot than the Malaga defence had in keeping Messi quiet. A terrible job! Must practice taking shots of moving objects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.