The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

I Like Our Governor

I just quickly posted this photo from my phone. I didn't have time to take any other photos. This is today's page of my COVID 19 journal. 

I had two meetings on zoom today, the second being with all my lady painter friends who are in my book club. We had a ball talking with each other. That ended right around 2:00 and soon Shelly came over for a late lunch. 

At 2:30 we listened to Governor Inslee announce his plans for reopening Washington State. He extended our stay-at-home order until May 31, a very wise decision in my opinion. He mapped out four stages of opening and then talked about the data that will be used to decide when to move from one stage to the next. I was very happy with his decision and impressed with the clarity of the plans for our state. He is relying on the expertise of the health professionals and of this I am very relieved. There are a few small counties in the state with very few cases that will be able to move a bit quicker through the four stages toward getting back to business. That seems fair. And if other counties' numbers drop significantly faster than most, they will have that opportunity as well. I feel that Governor Inslee is very knowledgeable and clear about this. He has lots of information to back his decision and he handled questions by the press in a gracious and confident way. Since I am the wonderfully ancient age I am, I am supposed to shelter at home until Stage 4. I'm leaning that way as it is, so I'm not bothered. I'd rather be safe than dead and at 77 that could be my fate if I caught COVID 19.

Stay safe out there and stay home if you have any doubts.

P.S. I posted the final version of my journal entry that I used as the subject for my painting assignment. The last stage is to add transparent color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.