lovelife209

By mindful_life

Baking day

For some of the English work set for my son from school he was asked to make a list of ingredients for something he would like to make. I suggested some biscuits and be asked if we could actually make them. Well, why not?

So we did... so few ingredients required to basic shortbread and we had all of it so here they are. My son and the family tell me they tasted good so he was happy...

I ran my long run today, 13 miles. Next week will be 17 mile, longer than I have ever ran... I hope I make it! It felt good, fine today. I did it even before breakfast so I was extremely delighted.

I worked on some editing today which is going well, it certainly is a long task I have a ahead.

I heard from my employer today. They anticipate my department (property) being one of the first back to the office because of how crucial it is to the uk economy. Let’s hope that is true.

I hope you all had a wonderful day,
X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.