The visitors’ marina

Another lovely day so I thought I’d have a mooch around town to see how much decoration was up for Liberation Day. 
It was pretty much deserted but still people managed not to give me my 2 metres. The queue for Marks & Spencer food curved out on the wide footpath so I had to ask people to move closer to the wall so I could pass. I walked along the narrow walkway at the Careening Hard and as I was almost at the exit a man with his dog walked in. He said surely you can squeeze through that space. To which I replied that I could but wasn’t going to and waited until he made space.
But it was good to be out. 

Last night’s wine tasting was a great success. I looked through all the bottles they sent and there was only one that I wished they hadn’t sent; a Rioja Tempranillo. I have no fond memories of Spanish wine; though to be fair that opinion is based on a Spanish holiday in 1993 when my husband was buying litre  cartons of red wine for about 35p!
And it didn’t have a screw top!
But it was well worth the effort of finding a corkscrew. I would go as far as delicious! At just over £7.19 a bottle (bear in mind wine is dearer here than UK supermarkets and this is from a wine merchant) I’d be happy to buy it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.