Charlie17

By Charlie17

Diary of a small game hunter

Saturday
I was informed this morning that there was a mouse loose in the bathroom.
How had it got there?
The evidence is incomplete. It could have been brought in by our cat or perhaps it had found its way in through the sink pipes.
Whatever, I was challenged to trap him and release him outside.
I gingerly opened the door armed with two live traps baited with chocolate, cheese and peanut butter, and a camera to record my exploits.
Sitting very quietly, it was not long before my quarry made an appearance. I watched as he made his way along the skirting boards fully expecting him to walk into the trap.
But no!
He jumped over them!
Twice!!
He very kindly posed for a photo before disappearing behind the sink pipes.
A failed mission.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.