Forget-me-nots

First of all let me thank all who gave my black-headed gull stars and hearts yesterday and helped him to fly into the popular pages ..... I think I spotted him again today but he had jettisoned his balloons!


There is a little corner of my front garden that is sadly neglected .... what grows there does so despite my lack of attention. 

The aquilegia has buds, the camellia is finished as are the daffodils but the aubretia and tiny forget-me-nots are still thriving but not for much longer I suspect. Plenty of healthy leaves on my poppies but no sign yet of any buds.

L came by just before lunchtime and threw me two lovely chibattas from her local deli .... that was lunch sorted.

A zoom meeting tonight with friends ...... what a wonderful means of communication.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.