Saturday

What a time to have Wisdom tooth trouble! Mine came through, without me knowing, about 40 years ago and now one is grumbling! So much so that I have an abscess on my palate. I called the dentist and they are seeing no one but I had a telephone consultation and was then sent to Chippenham to pick up some antibiotics.

This meant the excitement of driving the 13 miles to Chippenham. On the way home, Florence spotted this dinosaur.

I usually (tongue in cheek) post a Naked Gardening Day photo on the 1st Saturday in May but decided against it this time. I posted the following on Facebook, " Just reminding the neighbours that it's naked gardening day this coming Saturday. Not to be confused with having a VE picnic on your front lawn; that's the following Saturday."  A friend I have known since school took this as an indication that we are Naturists and sent me a couple of full frontal nude photos of him and his wife. Each to their own!

So, I decided not to bother.

Beautiful day for queueing for meds (extra)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.