Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

My personal Sherpa

That feeling when you have a blip in the can by 8 a.m....

Among all the things that Laurie does for me is to haul all my STUFF back and forth from house to cottage. On the weekends, a lot of my STUFF comes into the house when it's in "adult mode" for three days. Tuesday mornings it all goes back to the cottage in preparation for the little people arriving.

I have never traveled light. I've just resigned myself to it. Fortunately, Laurie is strong and able and doesn't seem to mind schlepping for me. (It is very difficult for me to carry much and walk at the same time -- I can, however, chew gum.) Here she has:
* my camera bag
* my laptop
* my backpack with all my music and school stuff
* my basket, containing all the items I might need at any given moment - glasses, books, medicines, wallet, chocolate, address book, pens, Liza's treats and her other paraphernalia, iPod, iPad, headphones....

Because you never know when you might have a chocolate attack whilst listening to Schubert.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.