wrperry

By wrperry

Yellow-rumped Warbler

It's been a while since I've spotted one of these beauties.  I chose this shot because it allows a peak at the yellow head as well as the rump and sides.  We had a delightful stroll through the abandoned golf course that is becoming increasing popular with walkers and birders.  Fortunately there is a lot of empty space, and we went early, so social distancing wasn't a problem.

Thank you for the lovely comments about my family news - a new grandson on the way.  In the mean time we aren't able to meet with little 22 month old Xander in person, so we've had to settle with virtual visits.  I hope you are all finding ways to keep in touch with your loved ones.

I should also mention that I will be hosting Tiny Tuesdays this month.  It has been awhile since I contributed to the challenge regularly, so it will be fun to get back involved.  There are no specific themes, so enjoy finding those special macro and close up shots that strike your fancy. The tag for this Tuesday, May 5, is TT258.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.