Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

A creative day

I was awake at 6am so ended up getting up and preparing some sourdough before sneaking back upstairs to read my new flower pressing book - just beautiful (it kept me up until almost midnight last night it was so gorgeous).

Then it was off for a foraging expedition to collect leaves and flowers. I then spent the whole afternoon ‘pressing’ them in the microwave, so impressed - super quick and the colour retention is fantastic (as promised) as you can see in some of these freshly pressed specimens.

I finally got to prove my bread in the new basket and it came out perfectly with all those gorgeous rings that the fancy loaves have. Looked fabulous when it was baked.

Leftover takeaway for dinner and a contented glow from a day well spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.