Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Bluebell embankment

Lots of people have been blipping beautiful bluebell woods but sadly we don't have any within walking distance so this is a bank on the cycle track. I suppose for those who care about such things and remember their OS maps it's on the side of a cutting rather than an embankment! My geography teachers at Trinity should be proud of me, but it's actually down to Guide map reading and pathfinders I think rather than school. Whatever you choose to call it, it is rather pretty and a mix of blue, pink and white bells.

I was pleased to see that the sweet peas I planted out in a pot and yesterday left uncovered overnight for the first time look good and so, playing on that strength, I planted some bedding petunias I got the other week. The radishes are already showing after 4 days and some of the new batch of sweet peas are through too.

Last year, I planted up lots of tulips in a big pot at varying depths, before Christmas - a la Gardeners World - and gave them to Katy. Today she sent me a picture of them, taken before they reached their best, which they have now passed, but I'm pretty pleased. It came with two photo bombing granddaughters too! See extra.

I enjoyed the sunshine today and had a longish walk via the cycle track. I can't believe that's another week almost complete, Sunday tomorrow.

Our broadband has been really slow today and several times the WiFi seems to have failed. Irritating.

Keep well and safe everybody, and please stay at home. Protect the NHS, especially, selfishly, my daughter.
There seemed to be an awful lot more cars on the road over the last couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.