As The World Turns

Miss T bought this globe for Miss E a couple of years ago. She loves it. In fact she wants to take it to school tomorrow and show all her friends where England is and where Auntie T lives: Australia.
Miss T and I met on a bus in Thailand in 1997. Nearly sixteen years ago. Eek!!
Before email. We used faxes to stay in touch as I carried on and travelled around the world for another year.
We have been on many memorable holidays together: the Italian Lakes, Lanzarote, Sri Lanka, Oman, Abu Dhabi, Thailand again for my thirtieth, the Cotswolds (when I was massively pregnant with Miss E!)
I have been to quite a few places but when I look at the globe I see so many more places I want to go. And places I want to go back to.
Half of me hopes that the Little Misses will share my wanderlust and see some of the amazing things to see. The other half of me wants them to stay home, safe!!
We'll see!
Ooh, the Australia fund got off the ground today. I sold my first item on eBay for £15. Woohoo!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.