My dad's Chess Set

The other day my sister asked me if I knew what happened to our dad's chess set made of wood. The only one I could remember was a plastic magnetic set we took on trips. Today I had time to dig in one of those corners that things are kept - but are also forgotten. It has probably been 5 years or more since this chess set was used for so many reasons but as you can see - it a treasure to pass down to Nathan some day. In the extra is the wood box the chess and checker pieces are kept in. The top turns 90 degrees to expose the pieces and then folds over for the chessboard.

The second shopping trip went well especially when we authorized substitutions. Drove up, called the number, and a person at the store loaded everything up - I never had to get out of the car at all and it all took just 10 minutes or so. Still limits on purchases though - including restrictions on meat purchases now.  I'm looking forward to a typical quiet Sunday... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.