Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Trillium

Finally the wait is over and the trillium have arrived!  Now to keep my walks exciting, I will be looking for the purple/red trillium. I found one pink one today. Oh the things we get so excited for now  ;)

I think I already said before how the Trillium are abundant at the dog park...which has been closed.  An area across the creek from the off-leash dog park is still open so many people have been taking their dogs there for a walk - unleashed. That does not bother me at all, as I totally get it.  However, today I came around a corner and first saw the three dogs in extras - then then 5 more dogs and 8 men sitting together chatting.  Hmmm.....that was the whole point behind closing the off-leash area?  Oh well, easy enough for me to avoid.

Sunshine this morning and a rainy evening.  Not so bad at all.  Hope yours was good!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.