Black-Headed Grosbeak

This Grosbeak showed up at our house today....we see them once in awhile here in our neighborhood....so I am excited to see one arrive. This one was sitting on a branch in a protected area near my family room window; I took this shot from inside the window. 

I heard a recommendation on a Corvid 19 informational message; it said to take care of our mental health by planning and accomplishing at least one thing every day. Also, thinking of the things I am grateful for is helpful to keep us focused on something positive. Sounds like good ideas to me.

Today we listened to a U-tube video about repairing our front loader Clothes Washer; there was an unpleasant smell. It was rewarding to clean out the filter and scrub the rubber seal; now it smells nice and clean! Check off the one thing accomplished today.  

I am grateful for a loving family willing shop for us and available anytime for a phone conversation. I feel blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.