Comfort food

I fell again today, my knee buckling as I gracefully lay down on the carpet.  Lex was here with me, fortunately, and we tried our best to get me up off the floor to no avail.  So I had to call the paramedics again and they had me back on my feet in seconds.  It is so humiliating to need their help this way.  The knee had been feeling a bit shaky today and though I've been doing well with being able to be away from the walker, clearly it's too soon.  It took me quite a while to stop feeling shaky, so I made zucchini cornbread to soothe my nerves.  It's the first time I've added zucchini and it was really good.  So another way to get more vegetables in my diet.

Lex took that comforter cover home with her to cut it down to twin size so I can use it.  She came over because she'd picked up a prescription for me and we sat and talked, several feet apart, until I got up to get some water and went down.  I hope all of you had much better days than that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.