wonderful day

Remember when the Nazis were bombing London, the police ordered people to cover their doors and windows to prevent lights being seen at night, and brave British patriots marched in the street to demand their right to light their houses? No? No?

I would like to brag about my governor. My governor bought thousands of CV 19 tests from South Korea. His wife immigrated from South Korea as a child, speaks fluent Korean, and made the transaction possible. Why? Because all of our states are on their own, competing against each other and the federal government on the open market. The governor had the tests flown to an airport within the state, even though no Korean pilot had ever flown to that airport before, and he had the Maryland National Guard and state police on hand to keep the federal government from stealing them. They are currently in a secret location, still being guarded from the federal government, while we procure other things like swabs and "viral transport media."  

Nope, not joking. 

It was a gloriously beautiful day. 

Two different couples posed for me so I could practice lighting. One set had a baby seven or so months ago and would happily go to a photographer for formal pictures but can't. I walk around with my camera whenever I take Prince Samuel out, so I took a picture of the baby. Apparently one of their mothers is so happy with the picture that she wants to make me moon cakes. I've never had them but it sounds wonderful. I think I have some lovely shots of both. 

I used a long lens. I set up the lighting and basically aimed it approximately in the right area and hoped. The man in the second couple said next time he would help with the equipment and I pointed out that he can't because he can't touch it. Silly virus. 

I tried whipped coffee. That fad is so not going to last. I tried twice today. Neither time did I manage to get the right consistency. I don't know how long it really takes to whip it to the right consistency, I just know I clearly don't have the patience and once people are released and return back to work no one else will either. Even so, it is delicious. However, I'll stick with Vietnamese egg coffee when I want a coffee treat that involves my mixer. 

In the picture you see a finger puppet knight facing off with a wooden dragon with a letter opener. 

I hope your arm feels better admirer. Thank you for hosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.