Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

A Moment to Contemplate

It’s nice to be back to a proper, interesting shot today and I think I may have (almost, inadvertently) created a bokeh with this one too.

We noticed this cabbage white butterfly on our daily ‘lunge’ & thought how beautiful it looked against the backdrop of yellow dandelion.

Apparently, Chinese symbology teaches that when a white butterfly crosses your path, it is a sign that a departed soul from your life- perhaps an angel/protector is watching over you & that you are heading for good luck.

I already feel very lucky & although my girls don’t always know it; so are they. It’s nice though to think that we are being watched over by an angel.

My eldest said her angel was Buster (our dog who died when she was 4!) My youngest said hers was Mrs Owl (still very much ‘living’- insofar as a stuffed toy can be!) For me, it’s my Grandma Betty. She would’ve had a sharp eye for spotting this butterfly too.

Stay safe, stay hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.