BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 42

Imprisonment - Day forty two
Saturday 2nd May 2020
Cycling Statistics
Cars - 11
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 1
Dog walkers - 2
Walkers - 0
Runners - 0
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 4.5c

Another good cycle ride this morning with fewer cars as its Saturday and fewer people taking exercise too. It was nice see Double Dog and Plain Jayne who I've not seen for a couple of weeks. I named her so because I could not think of anything else to call her as she has no distinguishing features. So Plain Jayne suites her well.
The weather was great for working on the greenhouse. Sunny with a slight chill. I got on well and the first rack is all but finished apart from cutting some more timber for the top shelf and screwing down all three shelves to the frame which I will do tomorrow. I will also need to fit some diagonal bars to square the whole thing up.
I'm very pleased with the result its been a bit like 'Scrapheap Challenge' which I religiously used to watch with Hayden our son when he was younger. I feel I have taken a load of junk and with careful cutting made the timber into useful racking.
The second rack is going to be smaller to hold all the plastic pipes and other plastic bits and pieces which I again have accumulated over the years. The whole operation will be very worth while as at the end I will have an orderly pile of junk just in case I need it.
When I was making the sides for the woodstore/greenhouse I thought I must have walked miles from the house to the greenhouse and the greenhouse to the Motor House etc etc. So today whilst building the racking I have proved it as I carried the Mower App with me which showed that I walked 1.9 miles at a speed of 2.7 miles an hour climbed a total of fifty feet and fell seventy five. Some may find this interesting as I do but I'm afraid some will not. I will use the App again tomorrow to see if the result differs.
Sad to say at half past three Kate Paul and their two boys came and took away my friends the three ewes and their nine now not so small lambs. I'm sorry to see them go although they were a noisy lot with their loud bleating and baa'ing. I'll also miss them watching me work. Still I doubt they'll miss me telling them that all they've got to look forward to is being served up on a plate with new potatoes and mint sauce.
Early evening we celebrated Prosecco Saturday which we seem to be doing every Saturday now as well as on Sunday. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.