Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Saturday Outings

SATURDAY

7.5 km on the treadmill followed by the stepper and then the rowing machine which got me off to a good start to the day.

My second "mini greenhouse" and a few other things arrived this morning so now I have one for tomato plants (on order) and another for seedlings and other plants.

Sunday's Ocado delivery is messed-up due to them bringing forwards the cut-off point, so a lot of essential recipe ingredients for the next two weeks will be missing from the order. 

Plan B was instigated and I managed to get a 4 pm click and collect from Tesco. This meant a 25 mile round trip to Bradford and I was quite surprised at the amount of traffic and budding Lewis Hamiltons on the road and also the number of people on the street wearing masks.

I managed to get a quick shot of the canal (Calder and Hebble Navigation) en route  home (see extra).

This evening, for daily exercise outdoors,  we went for the usual walk up to the moor and, apart from seeing two people and a dog in the distance, we had the whole of the 4 km route to ourselves. I took the shot of Wainhouse Tower during the walk from a distance of around 3 km.

On another note the hairdressing scissors arrived. So far, during lockdown, I've been trimming my hair with a beard trimmer but now the serious stuff can commence. As a contingency I have also bought a baseball-style cricket cap on Amazon.

Crab and chilli tortellini with taragon butter and fennel taralli crumb for lunch. Vegetarian chilli for dinner.

21,622 steps
18.64 km 
3,748 calories burned

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.