Through the eyes of Amy

By amylw1

Air Ambulance......

At 3pm today there was a strange noise outside.....I looked and said to hubby that the Air Ambulance was really low, well it over the roof and trees and then vanished downwards about 15 houses from mine (theres a grass bit - wont say field as not that big) and theres also the parkway road system. So we guessed there was an accident - not what hubby needed as he was on way to docs. (We live in a "c-shape" cul-de-sac so cant see beyond the top row of houses!)

I thought nothing more of it until 3:15-3:20 when my 2 (school age) sons came bouncing through the door telling me that "a helicopter had crashed in the trees at the back of the school and there was police and anbulance there". There was more sirens in the distance coming this way......

well I put wellies on my 3yr old and got his brothers to get his coat etc, put my coat on, grabbed the camera and crutches and we set of as fast as I could up the street!!! By the time we got to the end of the houses a fire engine and RRV pulled up, we went round behind the houses and the Air Ambulance "HADN'T" crashed into a tree BUT had "LANDED" on the grassy bit!!!

But from the school field/playground it may have looked liked it crashed! There were kids and parents everywhere watching - but its not everyday that the Air Ambulance lands near your house/school.

Even though it hadn't crashed I wasn't going to NOT take some pictures - I have got quite a few, but liked this 1 the best. No-one that I have spoken to knows what happened or why it landed where it did, but it is believed that they did take someone to hospital!


The Air Ambulance wasn't my initial choice for todays picture - I had a few, but most can be re-done another day - like my "odd socks", my son playing on a fruit machine etc. I also took a lovely picture of a Blue Budgie sat in a tree that has escaped from somewhere! Oh well, the Air Ambulance is better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.