Sibling Love

As it often does, my bliphunt walk took me to Killingworth lake and I spent a happy half-hour there frantically swapping lenses to get the best shots I could of the wildlife.

I thought the 3 Mallard ducklings huddled together were rather cute. Choosing the main blip was tricky though, so I've added 4 extras. The first shows some of the brood being guarded by their Mum, the second is a portrait of the Mum herself (I was concerned when I saw the photo on the back of the camera that she had a staple stuck on her beak, but happily it turned out it was only a fragment of reed). There's a pretty moorhen in the third extra and finally a swan whose Mum clearly doesn't use *Persil!

Please look large if you've time.

(*Other brands of laundry detergent are available.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.