Overloaded

I had a wander over the back this morning but it was overcast and even the flowers didn't open.

We have a new jigsaw on the go but even that sent me into a bit of a sulk because JJ was doing all the lovely colourful bits and I was left with the sky.  I can't do much at a time or I get neck and backache.

As one or two other blippers have been having fun with Dandelion clocks and water I thought I'd give it a go, without a great deal of success.  The idea is to get "small" droplets of water onto a seed head, which is trickier than it looks.

My ingenious solution was to wrap a piece of clingfilm around an eye dropper and pierce it with a needle so that only a tiny drop lands on the seed head.  Except I couldn't see what I was doing.

I also tried dropping the drop onto a needle, but it kept sliding off.

Thinking cap on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.