annasmum22

By annasmum22

Weekly trip done

Today was the day, food shop - to do once a week takes some some planning .... my mum is shielding so has been in lock down for around 7 weeks now and I do a shop for both of us and drop hers on her doorstep and I love her weekly message this weeks didn’t disappoint ....
Bread buns
Lettuce
Big tomato
Cabbage
Pork chop
Fruit scone
No cream cake this week, must be saving that for next week ....

The owl is sat in her lovely garden that she has tended with care over the last few weeks, where I have a cuppa and an at a distance catch up, she’s had a few tears this week as she looked at her shoes that hadn’t been worn or gone anywhere for some weeks - she then gave herself a shake and accepted she is well.

At 88 she is one amazing lady and I so need to give her a hug and let her know how jolly proud I am of her - stay safe folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.