WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Deserted Station

This is Hellifield Train Station. It is normally quite busy with trainspotters as this is where any steam trains heading north or south fill up with water. 
The cafe there is also a popular place for a cuppa and breakfast or lunch. Of course now it's all closed up and there are no commuters or trainspotters. Quite sad to see. The trains are still travelling from Carlisle to Leeds and back but they are empty apart from the driver. I suppose they still have to be running just in case.

I tried out a different mask pattern today. I'm trying to find one that is a good fit around the face but also easy to make.
A friend in the village has asked me to make one each for her and her husband. The one I made today seems OK.

I ordered some art things from Amazon - an oil colour pad, a water colour pad and some fine liner pens. It's years since I used oils but I just want to try them, have a dabble!

Did anyone watch 'The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society' last night? What a great film, one of the best I've seen.

I've had a sore eye - conjuntivitis - I think it's slowly going away now but it's still a bit painful when I blink. At least it's not swollen anymore. 

Well, Blippers - not a very exciting day but who needs excitement eh?

The main thing is staying safe and I wish that for everyone ;-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.