OverThere

By ClairOverThere

The Corona Diaries, day #49

Living is easy with time on my side
'Cause I want to live where the sun meets the sky*


Time was on our side today... so much time we didn't know what to do with it. And you've told me that would be the case even three months ago, I wouldn't have believed you!
Lots of time wasted, but time to do enjoy doing things and time just to do nothing.


I've managed to sleep in past 7am these last couple of days so a lazy-ish start to the day, then I did my home accounts before realising we're in a new month now so did my business invoicing. Totted up the figures and realised I've lost a third of my usual turnover, which is quite a lot, but not too bad going compared to many people - so small mercies and all of that. 

And then I just hung around for the rest of the day not doing much. Half of me feels guilty for not doing much, but the other half tells me to make the most of it because it doesn't happen that often. Or am I just getting used to being lazy?!

Enough weekend waffling on about nothing much anyway... back to work and alarm clocks in the morning!


*Supergrass, 1997

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.