Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey progress report 02052020

Weekly progress report: no real change in weight (-0.1 lb) but hit 10,000 steps each day.
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 189.4 lb
Average weight last week = 190.9 lb
Average weight this week = 190.8 lb
Weight loss this week = 0.1 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Week 6 of the lockdown and glad to report it is not having a detrimental effect on my weight. I may be having a few more treats but I am walking much more than I ever had before and getting at least 10,000 steps each day. My average steps per day (ca. 15,000) was less than last weeks average of just over 17,000. Main reason for this is that hand weeding was required at the allotments, which took most of 2 days and precluded much of a walk on those days – you don’t get many steps for hand weeding!!
Food wise I’ve still been able to sustain my high vegetable low white carbohydrate evening meals even although I’m only shopping once a week. Still a bit too many treats and empty calories in the evenings: I blame the bad example given by John White who blatantly publicises his misdemeanours in order to tempt others and make him feel less guilty should he succeed in making them stray – this week his pièce de résistance was a carrot and parsnip cake smothered with butter icing!
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.