Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

View from Our Bedroom

Obviously we are all home a lot currently. I'm enjoying the time at home. I nearly chose a picture of paint and ladders in the hall but opted ultimately for the last shot I took today. I'm not often in my bedroom in early evening - usually I'd be ferrying the kids about to activities or doing Bellfield work but this evening I caught the sun-setting. Last night my daughter woke me about 3am, she'd been having a nightmare and was scared, so to break that scenario and because the moon was bright and it was mild, we went into the garden and looked at the sky. We saw a shooting star. I believe there are asteroid showers currently. Maybe I'll get up and walk down to the beach (away from the lights) and try and view them properly - remembering my glasses! Maybe. It was nice to vibe with her (her phrase).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.