Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Done!

Today's been a slightly weird day that rather flew by; I didn't sleep too well last night (my brain just would not switch off) so I slept in a bit, but then after another infuriating hour of work that got me basically nowhere, it was already lunchtime. After some pasta, we watched a movie, then suddenly it was dinner time. What felt like a quick ten minutes of jigsawing throughout the day was actually a good couple of hours, now it's almost bedtime again... It seems weird to be lamenting the shortness of a weekend when we're at home all the time anyway, but I think working a longer day yesterday on something that was so frustrating meant I was ready for a nice, long relaxing weekend. Short week next week, at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.