Church Cat

This is the Leeds village church cat (or one of them as there’s two). I dropped some essential groceries at my friend’s house this evening then took a walk on the public footpaths across the fields.

The sheep looked happy and the trees were lovely and colourful. I even spotted some lilac. I love purple and it cheered me up to see it.

Not felt the cheeriest this weekend but I have had a banging headache so maybe to blame. Speaking to other single friends it seems they feel a bit fed up too. It is really hard being on your own ALL the time. No physical human contact for 45 days and it starts to get to you. It’s not easy when you just want a hug.

Anyway I understand it is for a very good reason so I’ll just keep busy. I just wish family and friends would phone a bit more instead of the constant messaging. I get so fed up looking at my phone when I’ve been staring at a computer all week.

Anyway Monday tomorrow and plenty of work to do so no time to grumble. I’m home and safe and that’s worth counting my blessings for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.