The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Walk in the Woods

The morning sped away in idle Facebooking and not so idle designing items on Zazzle. I've decided to spend some time making products to sell on my Zazzle store that I'm calling "Feline Groovy." You can guess the subject of most of my designs.

At 4:00 we had our family zoom and that was fun as always. Then Shelly made dinner and I did a bit of cleaning up until it was ready. After I felt like taking a walk. Shelly wanted to stay home and do the dishes, so off I went on my own, mask at the ready. I saw friends Hank and Corinne and their great dog Bupkas, a big happy golden retriever. We stayed safely apart and talked. I did pet Bupkas, can't not do that, so I washed thoroughly the minute I got home. I took some photos while I walked and this one I fiddled with in my little Sony RX100 camera to come up with this watercolor-like photo. When I got home Shelly came over and we watched the Sunday lineup on PBS starting with Call the Midwife. Now he's home and I'm cleaning up and doing my blip before heading over to his place. It's perfect that we live right across the driveway from each other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.