New Life

Dear Diary,

My morning stroll was cut short because the Black Flies have emerged and I am allergic to their bite.  Before I went back in I saw this little sprout on a cut off limb of Auntie's Tree and thought it touching.  New growth, new life emerging.  Maine is the first state in New England to lift some of its Corvid 19 restrictions.  It is very limited but it is a start.  I just hope there isn't a big surge of cases.  Maine, on the whole, has been lucky.  We seem to have hit our peak on April 14th and have had 1,152 confirmed cases and 56 deaths, mainly in the Portland area. My county has 15 confirmed cases and no deaths and that number has stayed pretty steady for a few weeks.  I guess that is one advantage to living on the "backside of nowhere"! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.